Ceasurile rele de marţi [52]

I know it’s been a long time since we were shaken down,
We worked out of the slaughter house on the outskirts of town
You caught it and it was poison to you while it was mean to me,
We rested on the doubtful side, they don’t know what it means to see

And now it’s time to move on onto solid ground
I’d like you to come and walk with me where we can lay us down

You know, I’ve waited so long,
Oh, honey, where do we go now?

We caught us a blue train, what other way is there to ride?
I’d never found another just too torn away inside

Cam care ar fi părerea ta?

