Blackstar

Last week this song was on repeat. The references pointing to Bukowski got me excited. Again and again, I pushed the play button with enthusiasm.
But now all of this just sounds differently. Too differently. Completely and utterly

Look up here, I’m in heaven
I’ve got scars that can’t be seen
I’ve got drama, can’t be stolen

Look up here, man, I’m in danger
I’ve got nothing left to lose

This way or no way
You know, I’ll be free
Just like that bluebird
Now ain’t that just like me?
Oh I’ll be free
Just like that bluebird
Oh I’ll be free

To make a great new album and release it on birthday and after that to die only two days later, it’s not in handy for everyone*. In fact, for anyone. But David leaved the scene like the star he always was.

Our love will be with you forever, Blackstar. Now, you’re free.


* David Bowie died at 69, after battling cancer in secret for 18 month. The album „Blackstar”, which has received acclaim from music critics and general public, was released just two days before he died.

Un comentariu

  1. Georgeta R. M. · Ianuarie 11, 2016

    RIP

    Apreciază

Cam care ar fi părerea ta?

